国际学生资料

马来西亚生活

马来西亚由 13 个州和 2 个联邦直辖区吉隆坡和纳闽(沙巴岸外一小岛)组成。其中 9 州有世袭的元首,每五年即从 9 名元首中选出国家的最高领导人,国家元首( Yang Di-Pertuan Agong )。
马来西亚是一个美丽的国家,拥有由多元种族结合的 2 千 500 万人口。最多人口的种族为巫裔同胞,或本地人所说的土著,共占总人口的 55% ,接着是华裔约 26% ,印度同胞则占 15% ,其他少量则由其他种族组合而成。正如我们的天气一样,大马人热情与好助。

天气
马来西亚是典型的热带国家,平原温度介于25C至32C,而高原则介于16C至20C。其潮湿的气侯每年拥有2000至2500mm的高雨量,这支撑着肥沃、丰盛的热带雨林下的各种植物与农作物。

金融机构
马来西亚的货币是令吉(或称马币,元),面额有RM1,RM2,RM5,RM10,RM50及RM100。银角则有5仙,10仙,20仙及50仙。本地与外资银行林立各大城小镇,每家都有提款机设备,而提款机更在各大小商场、购物中心等,甚至油站轻易找到。银行开放日由周一至周五。

交通
在吉隆坡公共交通系统非常方便。交通拥挤及泊车位缺乏之下,使到在吉隆坡市区走动使用公共交通系统比起使用私家车更为方便快捷与节省。交通工具包括巴士、单轨火车、轻快铁及的士。使用这些公共交通的代价与世界各地相比是最低廉之一。

食物
在马来西亚,食物不是一个问题,其实,超食才是问题,原因是马来西亚食物品种着实太多,举凡中国、韩国、日本、印度、马来、西方等不胜枚举。只要说得出,几乎都在不远处找得到,而且价钱还是东南亚各国最便宜的。

购物
日常所需用品能轻易在每天营业至10点的购物中心寻获。逛街购物也是我们国人的休闲爱好之一,您肯定也会乐在其中。

International Student

General Information

Living in Malaysia
Malaysia is a beautiful country with a total population of 25 millions with a diverse mix of ethnic or people group. The biggest ethnic group being Malay or the locals called “Bumiputera”, which make up more than 55% of the total population and followed by Chinese with approximately 26%, Indian descendants’ accounts for 15% and the balance accounts for the other people groups. Much like weather, the people are warm-hearted and friendly.

Climate
Malaysia is a typical country with its temperature hovering between 25’C to 32’C in low lands and 16’C and 20’C in high lands in most time. Its wet atmosphere produces high rain fall reading between 2000mm and 2500mm annually, sustaining the large and lush vegetations beneath its tropical rain forest.

Banking
The national currency is Ringgit Malaysia (RM). It comes in denominations of RM1, RM2, RM5, RM10, RM50, and RM100. Coins, on the other hand, comes in 1sen, 5sen, 20sen, and 50sen. Local and foreign banks are plentiful and all are equip with ATM machines and ATM can also be found within most shopping complexes. Banks operate from Monday to Friday.

Getting Around
The public transportation system in the city of Kuala Lumpur serves the city folks very well. This largely due to the traffic congestion and the ever lacking parking lots and as a result, getting around the city using public transport systems is more convenient than private cars as there is no need to hunt for car park. The public transportations will include buses, Monorial, LRT(Lightr rail transit) and taixs. The cost of using these public transportation systems is one of the lowest in the world.

Food
Food is never problem in Malaysia, in fact, over eating is the diverse ethic groups in Malaysia bring about all kinds of food, any food, Chinese, Korean, Japanese, Indian, Malay or Western, seafood or exotic, just name them and they are always not too far away and they are also among the cheapest in South East Asia.